Built in 1898, the Old Firehouse originally housed five horse-drawn rigs, including the city’s first steamer. Enjoy a unique look at historic fire-fighting equipment and police memorabilia in the last of Superior’s nineteenth century fire halls!
The self-guided tour includes the first floor, filled with historic fire rigs including the Fire Chief’s nineteenth century horse-drawn buggy, a 1906 Ahrens Steam Pumper, a 1919 LaFrance Ladder Truck, and a 1944 L Model Mack with a Hale pump.
On the second floor see the progression of improvements in typical firefighters’ equipment through the years and visit the State of Wisconsin Police and Fire Hall of Fame installation. Plan to spend at least 45 minutes to tour the museum.
A poster print is created using a professional laser printer on heavy, cover stock paper. The quality of the print and of the paper vary. Colors are placed on the paper with dots.
An artist's proof is matte photographic proof produced by a professional printer. Colors are continuous and have no dots.